You are here

 

Follow this link to visit the 8th Grade Website.

8th Grade Staff

Name

Position

Phone #

Email Contact

Carey Callies

Math

204-4861

cacallies@madison.k12.wi.us

Katie Imhoff-Smith

English/Language Arts

Social Studies

204-4862

kdimhoffsmit@madison.k12.wi.us

Dana Finne

Social Studies

204-4866

drfinne@madison.k12.wi.us

Samantha Yoder

Science/AVID

204-4860

ssyoder@madison.k12.wi.us

Brad Olson

Math

204-4865

bolson@madison.k12.wi.us

Dani See

Cross Categorical 204-4864

dsee@madison.k12.wi.us

Norma Sanchez

Spanish

204-4863

nsanchez@madison.k12.wi.us

Samantha Jean

Cross Categorical

204-4865

sjean@madison.k12.wi.us

Phil Smith

English/Language Arts

204-4864

pcsmith@madison.k12.wi.us

Click on the subject to view and download a copy of the syllabus.

 

Language Arts - Katie Imhoff-Smith, Phil Smith

Social Studies - Katie Imhoff-Smith, Dana Finne

Math - Carey Callies, Brad Olson

Science - Samantha Yoder

Spanish - Norma Sanchez

AVID - Samantha Yoder

 

Grading

 

 

All MMSD middle schools used standard-based grading to communicate student understanding of standards and learning targets. The following scale is the broad meaning of the rating on given standards.

 

 

 

Academic Performance Level for Middle School Standard Rubrics

4 – Demonstrates in depth understanding and application

3 – Demonstrates full understanding and application

2 – Demonstrates partial understanding and application

1 – Demonstrates little understanding and application

0 – Demonstrates no understanding and application

 

 Middle School Learning Skills Rubric:

M – Most of the time

S – Some of the time

 R – Rarely

 

For Your Information:

We will be working to keep assignments and grades up to date in Infinite Campus. You can view your student’s grades through the parent portal:

 https://campus.madison.k12.wi.us/campus/portal/madison.jsp 

 For additional help accessing Infinite Campus, go to:

 https://www.madison.k12.wi.us/node/9857