You are here

 

Use this link to access the 7th Grade Newsletter/Webpage.

Follow the links below to visit your grade level team.

7th Grade Staff

Name

Position

Phone #

Email Contact

Stephanie Stroik

Language Arts/Geometry

204-4793

sastroik@madison.k12.wi.us

Cory Miller

Language Arts

204-4792

clmiller@madison.k12.wi.us 

Amy Lemens

Science

204-4794

lemens@madison.k12.wi.us

Olivia Hoff

Social Studies

204-4795

ochoff@madison.k12.wi.us

Lindsey Van Handel

Science/AVID

204-4791

ljboland@madison.k12.wi.us

Matt Felser

Spanish 1/Social Studies

204-4797

mcfelser@madison.k12.wi.us

Kelly Cunningham

Cross Categorical

204-4793

kcunningham@madison.k12.wi.us

Esther Lee

Cross Categorical

204-4795

eykim@madison.k12.wi.us

 Stephanie Haasl

Math/Social Studies

204-4790

smhaasl@madison.k12.wi.us

Molly Wagner

Math

204-4796

mmwagner@madison.k12.wi.us

Olivia Wierwill

Spanish

204-4798

ocwierwill@madison.k12.wi.us

Click on the subject to view and download a copy of the syllabus.

Language Arts - Cory Miller, Stephanie Stroik

Social Studies - Matt Felser, Stephanie Haasl, Olivia Hoff, Stephanie Stroik

Math - Molly Wagner, Stephanie Haasl

Science -  Amy Lemens, Lindsey Van Handel

Spanish - Olivia Wierwill, Matt Felser

AVID - Lindsey Van Handel

Grading

All MMSD middle schools use standard-based grading to communicate student understanding of standards and learning targets.

The following scale is the broad meaning of the rating on given standards:

Academic Performance Level for Middle School Standard Rubrics

4 – Demonstrates in depth understanding and application

3 – Demonstrates full understanding and application

2 – Demonstrates partial understanding and application

1 – Demonstrates little understanding and application

0 – Demonstrates no understanding and application

Middle School Learning Skills Rubric

M – Most of the time

S – Some of the time

R – Rarely

For Your Information

We will be working to keep assignments and grades up-to-date in Infinite Campus. You can view your student’s grades through the Parent Portal

Additional Help Accessing Infinite Campus